botsvova.blogg.se

Helios lens f2 mount
Helios lens f2 mount





helios lens f2 mount
  1. #Helios lens f2 mount how to
  2. #Helios lens f2 mount iso
  3. #Helios lens f2 mount professional

Nikon D800E, Helios 44M f/2 58mm (modified front element reversed) with 16mm extension tube, 1/200sec at f/2, ISO 100 My favourite camera/lens combination is a modified Helios with my Nikon D800E (although the Helios also works well on my Fujifilm X-T2.) Others in my collection include a Jupiter 11 135mm, Industar-69 28mm and Dallmeyer 12 inch f/6 Popular Telephoto. I also have a Pentacon 105mm that produces soap-like bokeh, but it’s a bit softer than the Trioplan. My Trioplan 50mm has soap bubble bokeh that is sharp and playful. My anamorphic lens (a Sankor 16C) stretches the image and delivers an oval-shape bokeh that makes everything look strange and confusing. By doing this, I get an impressionistic swirl that generates depth and distortion – it’s a painterly effect. I have a 44M 58mm in original condition and a 44mm and 85mm, both of which I have modified by reversing the front glass element. My Helios 44M is the one I use most often, but I actually have three Helios lenses. I was already a fan of the Lensbaby range due to the dream-like effects they produce, but after seeing the swirly bokeh of the Helios I just had to have one! Since then, vintage lenses have become quite an obsession and I now have a sizeable collection. My first purchase was a Helios 44M 58mm from eBay (the Oxfam shop online is also a great place to buy rare and unusual lenses). I started using vintage lenses about three years ago after reading an article about creative bokeh. Nikon D800E, Helios 40 85mm f/1.5 (modified front element reversed), 1/500sec at f/2.9, ISO 125 When the light hits the optics to create an image it produces blur and flare that changes the intensity of the colour and tone. Each lens has a different personality, and each lens has its own ‘flaws’.

helios lens f2 mount

Trioplan and Pentacon lenses add a soap bubble effect, which brings a playful look. The Helios 44M 58mm produces swirly bokeh, leading to fantastical, ethereal images. It’s a subtle effect but it gives a cinematic feel with a sinister undertone. Anamorphic vintage lenses create oval bokeh. Many people don’t notice the background of an image, but to me it’s just as important as the foreground. Annemarie recently started experimenting with cyanotypes on glass (see Instagram: and is something magical about the bokeh that vintage lenses produce.

#Helios lens f2 mount professional

Over the years Annemarie has won numerous awards and regularly appears as a judge and mentor for the British Institute of Professional Photography.

#Helios lens f2 mount how to

How to use a vintage lens for beautiful photographs Photographer Annemarie Farley Read on to see the amazing photographs these and other vintage lenses can make: It’s a fast, high-quality lens with sharpness maintained well throughout the aperture range. You’ll find several versions of the Pentax Super Takumar 50mm f/1.4 on the market (some of which are radioactive due to the thorium glass used in their construction). Pentax Super Takumar 50mm f/1.4 – Image Mathieu Stern







Helios lens f2 mount